CTC (CryptoTaxCalculator) is a yearly subscription platform. This means that you pay upfront for the entire year, and your subscription auto-renews every year so you can keep your data on our platform. You must cancel your plan to stop the subscription auto-renewal and for the system to permanently delete your data. You can cancel anytime.
Mobile devices: At the moment, you can only cancel your subscription on the desktop version of the software. You won’t be able to cancel your plan from a mobile phone!
Accountant: Currently, the accountant can not cancel a client's plan. (We are working on this!) If you are on an accountant plan and want to cancel the subscription for your client, please reach out to our support via in-app chat.
If you wish to cancel your subscription
Follow the below steps to cancel your plan. This cancels your subscription at the end of the current period. After you cancel the plan, you can still use CTC until the end of your billing period. You can check and manage your subscription status on your Settings -> Billings.
Note: If your plan is due and you already see the first auto-charging attempt, you are already on the new billing cycle. Canceling the subscription now does not stop the auto-charging. Please reach out to the support team.
Your data will be permanently deleted once your subscription is expired. However, if you change your mind, you may renew your subscription before the end date.
If you are unsatisfied with the product
To give you confidence, we offer a full 30-day money-back guarantee if you are unsatisfied with the product. During this period, you can cancel your plan by following the below steps. This only cancels your subscription at the end of the period. To request a refund, please reach out to our support team via the in-app chat.
Note: Your data will be permanently deleted once a refund is processed. Contact support via in-app chat box if you change your mind within 7 days.
How to cancel your plan?
Log in to your CTC account.
Click the profile icon at the top-right corner, and choose ‘Manage Payments’ from the drop-down menu.
This will open up a new tab where you can change and cancel your current subscription. Under the Current Plan heading, next to your current plan, click ‘Cancel plan’. This will bring you to a confirmation page.